High-resolution audio files are very large. While this website is being relaunched, please be aware that not all downloadable product variations will be available for immediate downloading. I’m uploading the default 2.0 Stereo WAV versions as I bring each album online, which means they should properly download when purchased. However, delivery of other variations will be slightly delayed (usually within a couple of hours). I will be uploading specific orders on a first come first served basis to a Google drive and sharing it with each customer for downloading. Please be patient. I have over 3 TB of audio files to upload to the cloud and it is going to take some time. If you have any questions, problems, or comments, please feel free to contact me (see contact page).

Mozart – Clarinet Quintet K. 581, Horn Quintet K. 407 & String Quartet K. 169 – The Old City String Quartet


Mozart performed by the 2010 Fischoff Chamber Music Competition winners — the Old City String Quartet (now called the Dover Quartet), a young, energetic ensemble made up of graduates from the Curtis Institute of Music in Philadelphia.


One of the 3D Music Albums™ that we shot during the June 2010 sessions was performed by the 2010 Fischoff Chamber Music Competition winners – The Old City String Quartet. This young group is made up of recent graduates of the prestigious Curtis Institute of Music in Philadelphia. Their youth and energy are wonderfully captured on this ground breaking 3D production… one of the first classical projects for Blu-ray 3D. The quartet is joined by fellow classmates clarinetist Ruokai Chen and horn player Corey Klein. They are featured in the well-known clarinet quintet and a virtuoso horn quintet.

Mozart’s music is familiar to most music lovers and although extremely accessible to everyone is full of compelling harmonic and compositional intricacies. Imagine the experience of being close to the instrumentalists when listening to the 5.1 “stage” mix or switch to the traditional HD-Audio 2-channel stereo mix and revel in the detail and intimacy that AIX Records is famous for.

This disc was shot using 3D cameras and is a compliant Blu-ray 3D™ but is completely compatible with both 2D HDTVs and audio playback equipment.

Audio Samples:

Clarinet Quintet in A Major, K. 581

  1. Allegro –
  2. Larghetto –
  3. Menuetto –
  4. Allegretto con Variationi –

String Quartet in A Major, K. 169

  1. Molto Allegro –
  2. Andante –
  3. Menuetto –
  4. Rondeau [Allegro] –

Horn Quintet in E-Flat Major, K. 407

  1. Allegro –
  2. Andante –
  3. Rondo: Allegro –