Steve Pierson and Blues Head – Blue Me Away


Straight ahead original blues played by masters and led by an impressive singer/writer — Steve Pierson.

SKU: AIX 80033 Categories: , ,

Steve Pierson, vocals, guitar & slide guitar
Laurence Juber, lead guitar
Michael Murphy, piano & Hammond B3
Gerald Johnson, electric bass
Gary Mallaber, drums

AIX Records has a great relationship with super-star guitarist Laurence Juber. He was a guest artist on the Dorian Michael – Acoustic Blues project along with Albert Lee, made his own solo project Guitar Noir with help from Domenic Genova and Steve Forman, brought his studio friends in for the AIX Allstars Christmas DVD and is a featured player with Steve Pierson’s Blueshead project. This is great blues! An incredible band, lots of soul and energy and a bottom end that just punches through…get your subwoofer ready.

Steve Pierson is an accomplished musician, singer and songwriter. His tunes are all basic blues but infused with great heart and the playing on this recording is off the charts. Hearing Laurence Juber’s electric solos on his 1957 gold top Gibson Les Paul is something you don’t hear every day. He’s been primarily an acoustic, finger-style guitar player for a couple of decades. But here he shows his electric chops.

The other members of the top tier ensemble have major talent as well. Michael Murphy was in REO Speedwagon, Gerald Johnson is currently touring with Dave Mason and Gary Mallabar has played with The Steve Miller Band and Van Morrison. This is band that knows how to play the blues.

AIX Records’ premium DVD-Audio/Video discs have two sides. The first side in an interactive DVD-Video disc and the other side is a DVD-Audio disc [which requires a DVD-Audio capable machine to play it back].

The sound of this recording brings these incredible musicians into your listening space. The HD-Audio surround mixes immerse you in the musical interplay with full range frequency response and dynamics.

Audio Examples

  1. Bad Condition –
  2. That Woman Shes Gone –
  3. Secrets –
  4. Hounds Are Huntin –
  5. Comin’ On Home –
  6. What You Gonna Do? –
  7. Who’s Been Foolin’ Who? –
  8. Enough Ain’t Enough –
  9. Everything You Need –
  10. Everyday –