High-resolution audio files are very large. While this website is being relaunched, please be aware that not all downloadable product variations will be available for immediate downloading. I’m uploading the default 2.0 Stereo WAV versions as I bring each album online, which means they should properly download when purchased. However, delivery of other variations will be slightly delayed (usually within a couple of hours). I will be uploading specific orders on a first come first served basis to a Google drive and sharing it with each customer for downloading. Please be patient. I have over 3 TB of audio files to upload to the cloud and it is going to take some time. If you have any questions, problems, or comments, please feel free to contact me (see contact page).

Wallace Roney – Stand


Wallace Roney is a true giant in the world of jazz trumpet. A protegé of Miles Davis, Wallace carries on the tradition of bop with his amazing ensemble.

SKU: AIX 85055 Categories: , , Tag:

Wallace Roney was an American hard bop and post-bop trumpeter. Roney took lessons from Clark Terry and Dizzy Gillespie and studied with Miles Davis from 1985 until the latter’s death in 1991. Wallace Roney died on March 31, 2020 of complications from the coronavirus.

He is joined on this amazing recording by:

  • Wallace Roney, trumpet
  • Antoine Roney, tenor saxophone
  • Val Jeanty, turntablist
  • Robert Lee Irving III, keyboards
  • Clarence Seay, acoustic bass
  • Eric Allen, drums

AIX Records was very pleased to have the opportunity to record Wallace and his amazing ensemble in 2012 complete with HD-Video equipment. It’s been too many years but we’ve finally gotten the time and resources to put this high definition audio and video project on blu-ray complete with surround audio mixes. This disc was shot using HD video equipment and is presented in 16:9 HD-Video on this Blu-ray disc.

Audio Samples:

  1. Stargazer –
  2. Invader Time –
  3. Let’s Stay Together –
  4. Quadrant –
  5. Metropolis –
  6. Prototype –
  7. Stand –
  8. Just My Imagination –